An Excerpt From Gwyneth Paltrow’s Cookbook

A little while ago, we showed you an excerpt from Gwyneth Paltrow’s upcoming children’s book Princess Perfect. Now, we have an excerpt from her new cookbook. After reading this, it’s no wonder people are calling her the prettier, more down-to-Earth Martha Stewart!

Gwyneth’s Grilled Cheese


Sometimes after a three-hour dance workout and a Vogue photo shoot (in the same day!) I just don’t have the time or the energy to watch my private chef prepare an elaborate meal. So, I relish those recipes that are quick and that the children love. Here is one that is so simple and easy, even the nanny can whip it up in a pinch.

Send your assistant or grocery concierge to pick up the following items at the local upscale farmer’s market or Whole Foods (if you’re shopping on a budget):

1 kilo Caciocavallo Podolico cheese. You may have to fly this in from Italy. If you don’t have your own private plane for cheese runs (I myself am sharing my cheese jet-this economy!), you can substitute any quality cheese. My children adore this farm fresh cheddar made from the milk of an albino cow that lives in a Scottish castle. It’s only available once a year, but at $500 a lb, it’s quite affordable!

5 ounces white truffles, shaved

1 loaf of sourdough bread. But make sure that it’s freshly prepared by your live-in baker in your backyard bread oven. A splurge, I know, but so totally worth it!

Feel free to add any of the following if you have them lying around the house: caviar, foie gras, Wagyu beef, or lobster.

Once grilled, adorn the bread with a bit of edible gold leaf.

Once the ingredients are assembled, sit back, have a glass of wine and wait as your chef prepares your meal. Be sure to call the children to dinner and don’t be upset if they ask to take their plates upstairs to eat with their nannies. Also, don’t be upset when you hear the children call their nannies Mommy. It’s certainly just a phase, right?

Then, smell your sandwich, or, if you’re feeling naughty, have a bite. Yummy! My mother used to have our cook make this for me as a little girl, so it brings back such wonderful memories. Then, if you decided to have that bite, it’s time for another three hours of dance aerobics to burn off the calories!

3 Responses to “An Excerpt From Gwyneth Paltrow’s Cookbook”


  1. 1 game of thrones season 3 episode 9 May 20, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    Whats up are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.
    Do you require any html coding expertise
    to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  2. 2 mobile games April 14, 2014 at 11:10 am

    Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to check
    it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Exceptional blog and brilliant design and style.

  3. 3 Wilton August 7, 2013 at 4:36 pm

    I needed to thank you for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely enjoyed every bit of it. I have got you book-marked to check out new stuff you post…


Leave a Reply

Archives

counter for wordpress

Contact us: byoufat@gmail.com

Follow us on Twitter: @BitchYouFat

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers


